Pinterest: I’m addicted!

I know bookmarking things have been around for ages, but I’ve never really got the hang of them – Skirty? Zoopla?. But I love Pinterest. It is the next step to my usual method of printing images, cutting them out and sticking them in my notebooks. Because it’s even more, now I can peek in other people’s notebooks and they can peek in mine, but I don’t feel the pressure to make ‘friends’ and tell everyone what I’m doing 24/7.

Picture 2

You can make several pinboards so organise different things you find and as far as I can tell you can ‘pin’ any image you find on the web. You can ‘explore’ other peoples boards and follow different general boards. You can click other people’s images and go to the original websites so even if someone doesn’t describe the image they’ve pinned you can still find out where it came from.

It’s a brilliant way to do moodboards for design jobs and it’s also a great, visual way to keep track of craft projects you might like to try, recipes, home decorating etc. I’ve started keeping track of project to make for (and with) George:

pinterest for george

Leave a comment